Company

BLS Cargo. The Alpinists.

BLS Cargo is the corridor haulage provider on the central north-south axis through Switzerland. We operate from Switzerland and, together with our capable partners, are able to offer you complete service packages between the North Sea and the Mediterranean. Block trains in unaccompanied combined transport, conventional wagonload services, as well as the rolling highway constitute our key service. Rail haulage services within Switzerland as well as in import and export transport make up a further mainstay of our operations. Working together with our international partners, we deploy our modern multi-system locomotives across national borders.

The shareholders of BLS Cargo are: BLS AG 52%, SNCF Logistics 45%, Ambrogio 3%.

Facts & Figures 2018

trains

Mio. CHF revenue

Mio. CHF profit

percent market share in transit via Switzerland

percent market share in domestic, import and export traffic

Mio. net ton kilometers

Mio. transported tons

locomotives of which 68 multisystem locos

employees in three countries. Futhermore around 170 employees of BLS (drivers, workshops)

Mio. CHF share capital

Subsidiaries

Crossrail Benelux NV

Crossrail Benelux NV is a 100% subsidiary of BLS Cargo and operates as a rail transport company with around 180 employees in Belgium and Germany, providing transport services on the north-south corridor on behalf of BLS Cargo. 

BLS Cargo Deutschland GmbH

BLS Cargo Deutschland GmbH is a 100% subsidiary of BLS Cargo and was founded on 18 July 2007. The company is based in Weil am Rhein. The nine employees provide services for BLS Cargo's freight trains in the Basel area.

BLS Cargo Italia Srl

BLS Cargo Italia S.r.l. was founded on 6 April 2006 as a wholly-owned subsidiary of BLS Cargo AG. The company is based at the Domodossola II freight station in the municipality of Beura-Cardezza. BLS Cargo Italia has been a rail transport company since 2018 and with its 35 employees provides services for BLS Cargo in Domodossola as well as locomotive driver services between Domodossola and Spiez (CH).

Unternehmen

BLS Cargo. Die Alpinisten.

BLS Cargo ist die Korridoranbieterin auf der zentralen Nord-Süd-Achse durch die Schweiz. Wir agieren aus der Schweiz und bieten den Kunden mit unseren leistungsstarken Partnern Komplettleistungen zwischen Nordsee und Mittelmeer. Unser Kernangebot sind Ganzzüge im unbegleiteten kombinierten Verkehr, Wagenladungsverkehr und der Rollenden Autobahn. Ein zusätzliches Standbein bilden Transporte innerhalb der Schweiz sowie im Import- und Exportverkehr. Gemeinsam mit unseren internationalen Partnern setzen wir unsere modernen Mehrsystemlokomotiven grenzüberschreitend ein.

Die Aktionäre der BLS Cargo sind BLS AG 52%, SNCF Logistics 45%, Ambrogio 3%.

Facts & Figures 2018

gefahrene Züge

Mio. CHF Umsatz

Mio. CHF Jahresgewinn

Prozent Marktanteil im Transit durch die Schweiz

Prozent Marktanteil Binnen-, Import- und Exportverkehr

Mio. Nettotonnenkilometer

Mio. transportierte Tonnen

Lokomotiven, davon 68 Mehrsystemloks

Mitarbeitende in drei Ländern. Zusätzlich rund 170 Mitarbeitende der BLS (Lokpersonal, Werkstätten)

Mio. CHF Aktienkapital

Tochtergesellschaften

Crossrail Benelux NV

Crossrail Benelux NV ist eine 100% Tochter von BLS Cargo und ist als Eisenbahn-verkehrsunternehmen mit rund 180 Mitarbeitenden in Belgien und Deutschland tätig und übernimmt auf dem Nord-Süd-Korridor Transportleistungen im Auftrag von BLS Cargo. 

BLS Cargo Deutschland GmbH

BLS Cargo Deutschland GmbH ist eine 100% Tochter von BLS Cargo und wurde am 18. Juli 2007 gegründet. Der Sitz der Unternehmung befindet sich in Weil am Rhein. Die neun Mitarbeitenden erbringen im Raum Basel die Serviceleistungen für die Güterzüge von BLS Cargo.

BLS Cargo Italia Srl

BLS Cargo Italia S.r.l. wurde am 6. April 2006 als 100 % Tochtergesellschaft der BLS Cargo AG gegründet. Der Unternehmenssitz befindet sich im Güterbahnhof Domodossola II in der Gemeinde Beura-Cardezza. Seit 2018 ist BLS Cargo Italia ein Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen und erbringt mit ihren rund 35 Mitarbeitenden für BLS Cargo Serviceleistungen in Domodossola sowie Lokführerleistungen zwischen Domodossola und Spiez (CH).